top of page
  • toddroachecoach

Surrender

Life,

I forgive you


For never turning out

The way I wanted you to


My hearts been hurting

And blaming

And turning in its

Waking grave


Privileged

Entitled

Expectant


As if you ever owed me

Anything


And I’m tired of fighting you


Of wanting

Of wishing

Of tossing and turning

In the moment


I ache to collapse

Into the arms of each second

And be totally open to you


The most intimate of love


The most intimate of lovers


Feeling your joy

Feeling your heart break

Feeling your blessings

Feeling your struggles


Pressed up against you

In excruciating ecstasy


And with an eternally open heart

Never losing your gaze


Whatever


The days


Bring


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page